Sean Ryan To Fill Vacant County Council Seat

Fianna Fáil

Fianna Fáil

Fianna Fáil’s Mr Sean Ryan will replace outgoing Co. Councillor Mr Jackie Cahill on Tipperary County Council, in the vacancy created following Mr Cahill’s recent election to Dáil Éireann.

Mr Ryan, a Teacher residing in Littleton, Thurles, Co Tipperary, was elected on the 1st count securing some 205 of the 254 votes, at the Fianna Fáil party’s ‘Selection Convention’, held in ‘The Ragg’, Booladuff, outside Thurles this afternoon.

Mr Ryan previously narrowly missed out on a similar co-option to a seat in 2006 and later failed in his attempt to be elected to the County Council in 2009.

He will be officially co-opted unto Tipperary Co. Council at tomorrow’s Council meeting, to be held in Cloughjordan, North Co Tipperary.

We wish Mr Ryan every success in his new appointment.


Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




ten + 1 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.