Tipperary Win All-Ireland Hurling Final 2010

Tipperary has finally done it and are the GAA Hurling All-Ireland Champions for 2010! Kilkenny’s five-in-a-row was not to be, as 3 Lar Corbett goals gave us our first All-Ireland title win since 2001.

With a 4-17 to 1-18 final scoreline, it was an epic contest and a great game of hurling. Kilkenny fought hard and were worthy opponents in this epic battle. Tipperary dominated the first half but were only leading by 1-10 to 1-9 at the break.

In the second half Tipperary were on fire again and then Lar Corbett scored two goals in 2 minutes in the third quarter. This denied the Cats their chance to stand alone as the greatest team ever in the history of the GAA. Tipperary’s Lar Corbett added his third goal in the final minutes to complete an historic win.

The festivities are likely to continue for days as Tipperary celebrates a great win in Croke Park today.



Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




eighteen − eight =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.