Local Weather

Failure notice from provider:
Connection Error:http_request_failed


Nominations For 2016 Volunteer in Sport Award

Tipperary Sports Partnership, in association with the Canon Hayes National Sports Awards, is honouring those who volunteer their time and effort to the development of sport in Co. Tipperary.

Nominations are still being invited from sports clubs and organisations in Co. Tipperary to identify individuals whose exceptional efforts as volunteers have made a difference to sport in their club and community.

Previous Award Recipients:
tipp-sportPrevious recipients of this award were:- Mr. Billy Kane, Clonmel Boxing Club and Mr. John Tobin, Ballypatrick Sports Club; Ms. Breeda Christie, Tipperary Town Athletic Club, Mr. Sean Keane, Tipperary Hills Pitch & Putt; Ms. Polly Murphy, Co. Tipperary Community Games; Mr. Tom O’Ceallaigh, Clonmel Commercials Gaelic Football Club & Ms. Anne O’Dwyer, Eire Óg Annacarty / Donohill Camogie Club.

To obtain a nomination form; simply log on to the Tipperary Sports Partnership website HERE or call the Sports Partnership office at 0761 06 5170 or email info@tipperarysports.ie

Completed application forms should be returned to the Sports Awards Committee, Canon Hayes Recreation Centre, Avondale Crescent, Tipperary Town.

Closing date for receipt of nominations is 5.00pm on Monday 31st October 2016. (So please hurry.)

The successful nominee will be honoured at a Gala Black Tie Banquet in Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort on the 3rd December 2016,


Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




fourteen + 3 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.