Five New Primary Level Teaching Posts for Tipp

Further to the new programme for government announced last October,  Five new primary level teaching positions will be allocated to schools in Tipperary.

Schools benefiting are:-

In Thurles – Scoil Naisuinte na Maighne, Thurles, Co. Tipperary and Slieveardagh NS, The Commons, Thurles, Co Tipperary.

In Bansha – Tankerstown NS, Bansha, Co.Tipperary.

In Carrick on Suir – Upper Newtown NS, Carrick on Suir Co.Tipperary.

In Clonmel – Powerstown NS, Clonmel, Co Tipperary.

These schools benefiting are schools that had previously lost out marginally on posts because of the revision of the pupil teacher ratios last year.
Schools are expected to be officially informed by the Department of Education in the coming days.

Deputy Michael Lowry, TD who, today, announced the new teaching posts stated:
“I welcome the confirmation of these teaching posts and I am continuing to work to ensure that secondary schools in similar positions in the county get the relevant posts assigned to them.”


Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




eleven − five =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.