Tipperary V Limerick Hurling Championship

Tipperary manager Liam Sheedy has announced just one change in the panel to play Limerick in Sunday’s GAA All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship semi-final at Croke Park.

Brendan Maher enters the side at left half-back replacing Conor O’Brien. This in the only change in the team which beat Waterford in July to take the Munster title.

The reshuffled defence will place Padraic Maher at full-back, Paul Curran at left corner back and Brendan Maher at left half-back.

gaa-125Team selection is as follows.

1 Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange)
2 Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh)
3 Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
4 Paul Curran (Mullinahone)
5 Declan Fanning (Killenaule)
6 Conor O’Mahony (Newport) (Captain)
7 Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh)
8 James Woodlock (Drom & Inch)
9 Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch)
10 Pat Kerwick (Killenaule)
11 Seamus Callanan (Drom & Inch)
12 John O’Brien (Toomevara)
13 Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)
14 Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone)
15 Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields)

For non ticket holders, the match can be followed live on RTÉ Two on Sunday next 16th August, throw-in 3.30pm.


Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




5 × five =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.