Paul Kelly Appointed New Tipperary Senior Football Manager.

Dubliner Mr Paul Kelly has been appointed as the new Tipperary senior football manager for a three-year term, following a meeting of the county’s management committee on Tuesday evening last.

Thomas Davis clubman, Mr Kelly had been linked to a number of inter-county posts in recent months, including those in Laois and Offaly, and will now succeed Mr David Power as Tipperary manager.

Mr Kelly’s most recent role saw him serve as part of Wicklow’s backroom team, which gained promotion from Division 4, while he also boasts a wealth of managerial experience at minor level and in the women’s game.

Mr Hugh Kenny and Mr Paddy O’Connor have been named as selectors, while Mr Adrian O’Brien, Mr Michael O’Sullivan, Mr Paul Fitzgerald and Mr Michael Byrnes will comprise the remainder of the new backroom team.

The Tipperary management ticket will be ratified at the next county committee meeting.


Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




1 × 1 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.