Tipperary County Board Appoint New Hurling Managers

HurlingThe Tipperary County Board have announced new hurling managers at Under-21 and Minor levels.

The Under-21 side will now be managed by TJ Connolly of Cashel King Cormacs while the Minors will be managed by Liam Cahill, Ballingarry.

The news comes after the board confirmed earlier that Ken Hogan and William Maher had stepped down as Under-21 and Minor hurling managers.

Speculation about Ken Hogan’s managerial future is now likely to intensify. The Lorrha-Dorrha clubman has been linked with the vacant Limerick and Offaly jobs in recent weeks, following the departure of John Allen and Ollie Baker.

Hogan had completed four years as Under 21 manager and led Tipperary to Munster and All-Ireland titles in 2010, while Maher led the county to Munster and All Ireland Minor hurling titles in 2012.

The new appointments were confirmed at last night’s County Board meeting in Semple Stadium, Thurles, Co Tipperary.


Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




20 − nineteen =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.