New Thurles Band Releases Debut Album

Eoin Ryan

Seskin Lane is a new Thurles rock band and they have just released their debut album ‘Tasty Rainbow Rain’. The band Seskin Lane was founded by Thurles native Eoin Ryan from guess where… yes, he’s from Seskin, Thurles! The album ‘Tasty Rainbow Rain’ was entirely written by Eoin and he performs the songs as well as playing guitar. Several other local musicians are also involved in the album; James Phelan plays Drums, Nigel Grace does the Bass and Niall Shaughnessy does Guitar and backing vocals. Other musicians included on the album are David Dunne (Guitar) and Morgan Lannigan (Bass).

The album was recorded during 2011 in the Jam Studios, Kells, Co. Meath. After many days in the studio the band emerged with a super album. The album “Tasty Rainbow Rain” will be available to buy at Seskin Lane gigs and will also be available on iTunes and other online stores in the coming weeks.

[audio:|titles=Float Away|artists=Seskin Lane]
Click the play button above to play a sample song from the album.

So to check out Seskin Lane’s debut album for yourself you can get it at Heartbeat City in Thurles or at any one of their live gigs as well. Don’t forget, the album ‘Tasty Rainbow Rain’ should be available on iTunes within the next few weeks as well.


Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




18 − 16 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.