Lar Corbett Justifiably Crowned King At All Star Awards

Lar Corbett

The 2010 All Star Awards confirmed Tipperary’s status as All-Ireland hurling champions last night. The premier county picked up a total of six awards, just one ahead of Kilkenny, whose bid for a historic five in a row they derailed in last month’s All Ireland final.

The champions also landed the two big individual awards, with Lar Corbett selected as Hurler of the Year after a season that culminated in him becoming the first player in 40 years to hit a hat trick in an All-Ireland final.

His team mate Brendan Maher was named Young Hurler of the Year, after an outstanding season at centerfield, which also earned him a nomination for the senior award.


Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




12 − 11 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.