New Governing Board Of St. Patrick’s College, Thurles

On September 29th last St. Patrick’s College, Thurles welcomed a newly appointed Governing Board.

Board St.Patricks College, Thurles.

The Governing Board, which consists of National figures from academia, business and social justice, is tasked with building on the already impressive strategic development of the College.

St. Patrick’s College first opened its doors to students in 1837, serving as a seminary to the Archdiocese of Cashel and Emly until, 2002. The college has since developed as a College of Education, specialising in educating post-primary teachers in the fields of Business, Accounting, Religion and Irish.

The new Board includes Rev. Tom Fogarty (College President), Ms. Paula Hourigan (College Registrar and Staff Representative), Dr. Richard Thorn (Director of Flexible Learning & Research, IOTI), Dr. Bernadette Flanagan (Director of Research, All Hallows), Mr. John Lonergan (Former Governor, Mountjoy Prison), Robbie Kelleher (Head of Global Investment Strategy, Davy Stockbrokers), Dr. Finbarr Bradley (Former Professor, DCU, UCD and NUI Maynooth), Rev. Christy O’Dwyer (Former President, St. Patrick’s College and Board of Trustees member) and Rev. Celsus Tierney (Board of Trustees member).

On the appointment of the Board, Rev. Tom Fogarty, the College President commented that he has the “utmost confidence in the new Board and is both delighted and proud that the College is positioned to benefit from such a wide and extensive array of expertise as continuously demonstrated by the Board members throughout their professional lives. The appointment of the Board heralds a new and exciting era of development for the college.”


Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




nineteen − five =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.