Local Weather

Failure notice from provider:
Connection Error:http_request_failed


Tipperary- All-Ireland Champions 1961

Following our recent report on the sad passing of hurling legend Mr Liam Devaney, on Tuesday 15th August 2017 last, we have received unprecedented requests; sent by email, asking that we name the other players in the picture, used in this report.

Following confirmation by Mr Liam O’Donnchu, we are now happy to fully caption the published picture as follows:-

Tipperary- All-Ireland Champions 1961.

Back Row (L to R): – Matt O’Gara; Tony Wall; Tom Moloughney; Kieran Carey; Liam Devaney; Michael Maher; John Doyle; Mick Burns; Liam Connolly; John Hough, and Pat Ryan.
Front Row (L to R): – Sean McLoughlin; Jimmy Doyle; Donie Nealon; Donal O’Brien; Matt Hassett (Capt.); Billy Moloughney; John ‘Mackey’ McKenna; Theo English; Tom Ryan, and Roger Mounsey.

Our thanks to Liam and all who made contact with us.


1 comment to Tipperary- All-Ireland Champions 1961

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




twenty − thirteen =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.