Thurles CBS Student Of The Year Announced

Thurles Christian Brothers School (CBS) have named Kevin O’ Dwyer as this year’s winner of the Thurles Credit Union sponsored ‘Student of the Year’ award.

This award, which is decided following much debate by the Teaching Staff at the CBS school, is awarded in just recognition of Mr O’Dwyer’s overall outstanding achievements as a student, at this top Thurles second level educational facility.


Pictured here above and present at the special “Award’s Night,” ceremony are Mr Donal Scannell (Thurles Credit Union CEO), Mr Kevin O’ Dwyer (CBS Student of the Year), M/s Amanda Ryan (Thurles Credit Union) and Mr Tiernan O Donnell (Thurles CBS Principal).

We wish Mr O’Dwyer every success in his future chosen career


Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




9 + 14 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.