Status Yellow Rainfall Issued For Co. Tipperary

Met Eireann, the Irish National Meteorological Service, and leading provider of weather information in particular for Ireland, have issued a Status Yellow rainfall warning for some thirteen Irish counties.

They forecast that the counties of Tipperary, Kilkenny, Clare, Galway, Limerick, Roscommon, Sligo, Donegal, Leitrim, Mayo,and Waterford will see between 30mm and 50mm of rain, between 9.00pm tonight and 9.00pm tomorrow night.

They also warn that the counties of Cork and Kerry could see roughly the same amount of rain, during this 24-hour period, with even more rain expected in hilly and mountainous areas.

This latest weather warning is expected to call a halt to members of our farming community all set to spread slurry over the next day or two.

Status Yellow rainfall warnings /alerts are to notify those who are at risk, due to their location and/or indeed planned activity, to undertake preventative action. Status Yellow rainfall warning alerts are for weather conditions that do not pose an immediate threat to the general population, rather only to those exposed to risk by the very nature of their location or prearranged activity.


Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




8 + nine =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.