Tipperary Remain Unchanged Against Kilkenny

The Tipperary senior hurling team to play Kilkenny in next Sunday’s All Ireland SHC semi-final will remain unchanged from the team which started in the Munster final against Waterford. Four of the players fielded are from the Thurles Sarsfield’s club & Lar Corbett is expected to remain at wing forward, with Shane McGrath and Brendan Maher in midfield & Noel McGrath at corner forward.

The Tipperary team is as follows: Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange), Conor O’Brien (Éire Óg Annacarty),  Paul Curran (Mullinahone Captain),  Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields), Thomas Stapleton (Templederry Kenyons), Conor O’Mahony (Newport), Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields), Brendan Maher (Borris–Ileigh), Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch), Pa Bourke (Thurles Sarsfields), Patrick Maher (Lorrha & Dorrha), Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields), Brian O’Meara (Kilruane MacDonaghs), John O’Brien (Toomevara) and finally Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney).


Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




4 × four =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.