Three Changes To Tipperary Encounter With Cork

Kelly absent against Cork

Tipperary record three changes for their encounter with Cork at Páirc Uí Chaoimh on Sunday, which begins at 4.00pm.
Conor O’Brien, Shane McGrath and Patrick Maher will replace Donagh Maher, James Woodlock and Eoin Kelly.

All-Ireland winning captain Eoin Kelly is notably absent from the Tipperary team, for the first time since 2007.

Manager Declan Ryan has named Patrick Maher in attack, and Noel McGrath moves up to corner-forward as Kelly’s replacement. Donagh Maher and James Woodlock will make way for Conor O’Brien and Shane McGrath.

Named Tipperary Fifteen:

Three Thurles Sarsfield players are named in the Tipperary squad which will include Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange), Conor O’Brien (Éire Óg Annacarty), Paul Curran (Mullinahone Capt), Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields), Thomas Stapleton (Templederry Kenyons), Conor O’Mahony (Newport), Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields), Brendan Maher (Borris–Ileigh), Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch), Gearóid Ryan (Templederry Kenyons), Patrick Maher (Lorrha & Dorrha), Pa Bourke (Thurles Sarsfields), Brian O’Meara (Kilruane MacDonaghs), John O’Brien (Toomevara), Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)


Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




thirteen + 13 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.